Lucas Oil
Hoosier Racing Tire
Engler Injection
Sprint Source

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

Race Stats

  • Races667
  • Wins54
  • Top 5234
  • Top 10383


Blake Hahn Victorious at Battleground with ASCS Gulf South

Blake Hahn Victorious at Battleground with ASCS Gulf South

(Image Credit: Ron Skinner)

HIGHLANDS, Texas (March 28, 2015) Cracking off his second victory of 2015 in as many starts with the Southern Trailer Works ASCS Gulf South Region presented by Griffith Truck and Equipment, Oklahoma’s Blake Hahn collected Saturday’s $3,000 winner’s check at the Battleground Speedway in Highlands, Texas, plus a $1,000 bonus for the weekend sweep to bring his total winnings to $7,000 for the weekend.

Gridding the outside of the front row, Hahn jumped to the lead on the start. Challenged by Travis Rilat in the closing laps, the Forney, Texas ace completed the pass with seven laps to run, only the see the caution flag displayed. Putting Hahn back to the point, the Lucas Oil / JR1 Chassis No. 52 went unchallenged to the checkered flag. Travis Rilat settled for the runner-up spot with Brandon Hanks charging from 20th to third for the night’s Weld Wheels Hard Charger Award.

Tommy Bryant from 15th and Kevin Ramey from 14th completed the top-five.

Michael Lang crossed sixth with Jacob Lucas, Scotty McDonald, Larry Howery, and Channin Tankersley completing the top-ten.

The Southern Trailer Works ASCS Gulf South Region presented by Griffith Truck and Equipment competes next at the Heat O’ Texas Speedway in Waco on Friday, April 17 and the Gator Motorplex in Willis, Texas on Saturday, April 18.

For continued updates on the American Sprint Car Series, from the Regions to the National Tour, log onto


ASCS Gulf South Region
Battleground Speedway – Highlands, Texas
Saturday, March 28, 2015

Car Count: 28

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 17T-Greg Rilat; 2. 17-Parker Price-Miller; 3. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr; 4. 1A-Kevin Ramey; 5. 29T-Travis Rilat; 6. 5-Jerod Roller; 7. 28-Tommy Bryant; 8. 3H-Brandon Hanks; 9. 17X-Josh Baughman; 10. 92-Harry Yerrington

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 14-Channin Tankersley; 2. 4X-Shawn Petersen; 3. 14L-Michael Lang; 4. 57-Jacob Lucas; 5. 24-Larry Howery; 6. 51-Caleb Martin; 7. 19-Klint Angelette; 8. 36-John Pate; 9. B51-Johnny Brown

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 88-Scottie McDonald; 2. 21T-Ray Allen Kulhanek; 3. 25M-Michael McNeil; 4. 52-Blake Hahn; 5. 5X-Tyson Hall; 6. 29-Mike Walling; 7. 76-Zane Lawrence; 8. 27-Steve Block; 9. F13-Cody Barksdale

B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 28-Tommy Bryant; 2. 19-Klint Angelette; 3. 17X-Josh Baughman; 4. 51-Caleb Martin; 5. 24-Larry Howery; 6. 3H-Brandon Hanks; 7. 5-Jerod Roller; 8. 76-Zane Lawrence; 9. 36-John Pate; 10. 29-Mike Walling; 11. (DNF) 27-Steve Block; 12. (DNF) B51-Johnny Brown; 13. (DNF) F13-Cody Barksdale; DNS 92-Harry Yerrington

A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 52-Blake Hahn[2]; 2. 29T-Travis Rilat[8]; 3. 3H-Brandon Hanks[20]; 4. 28-Tommy Bryant[15]; 5. 1A-Kevin Ramey[14]; 6. 14L-Michael Lang[12]; 7. 57-Jacob Lucas[1]; 8. 88-Scottie McDonald[4]; 9. 24-Larry Howery[19]; 10. 14-Channin Tankersley[3]; 11. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr[7]; 12. 4X-Shawn Petersen[10]; 13. 25M-Michael McNeil[13]; 14. 17-Parker Price-Miller[9]; 15. 51-Caleb Martin[18]; 16. 21T-Ray Allen Kulhanek[6]; 17. 5X-Tyson Hall[11]; 18. 17T-Greg Rilat[5]; 19. 19-Klint Angelette[16]; 20. 17X-Josh Baughman[17]